Breeders' Cup Gambling Odds


Bet Breeders' Cup

Online Horse Racing Odds offers you a guide for betting on horse racing and a view at legal online horse racebooks with over 57 US tracks to choose from and 20 % to 100% sign up cash bonuses in our recommended racebooks. Also catering to information on the major horse events such as the triple crowns (Kentucky Derby Odds, the Preakness Stakes spreads, Belmont Stakes lines, Breeder's Cup horse race and much more!

Breeders' Cup 2018

When: November 2-3, 2018
Track: Churchill Downs Race Course
TV: NBC and NBCSN, also NBC Sports Live Extra app
on mobile and tablet devices

Address: 700 Central Avenue
Louisville, KY. 40208-1200
Driving Directions

Breeders' Cup @ Churchill Downs Race Course

The Breeders' Cup World Championships is an annual series of Grade I Thoroughbred horse races, operated by Breeders' Cup Limited, a company formed in 1982. The 32nd running of the Breeders' Cup will make history as the iconic Churchill Downs Race Course hosts the world-class racing event for the first time.

The attendance at the Breeders' Cup ranks fourth or fifth in North America and usually surpasses the attendance of all other stakes races. The attendance of the Breeders' Cup typically only trails the Kentucky Derby, the Preakness Stakes and the Kentucky Oaks (and in some years, the Belmont Stakes).

A maximum of 14 starters are allowed in each of the 14 Breeders' Cup Championship races with the exception of the Dirt Mile which will be limited to 12 starters. Breeders' Cup Limited has adopted a field selection system to select runners in the event fields are oversubscribed. This system ranks horses in order of preference based upon (1) performance in Breeders' Cup Challenge Races, (2) a point system, and (3) the judgement of a panel of racing experts. The field selection system will be implemented as necessary following the taking of pre-entries approximately two weeks before the Breeders' Cup (in 2012, this will take place on October 22) to officially rank the oversubscribed fields. The Racing Directors/Secretaries Panel (the "Panel") will rank all the horses pre-entered in the oversubscribed races as described below. After pre-entry, any vacancies in the fields will be filled by horses in order of panel preference.

Races distance

Juvenile Turf 1 Mile, Dirt Mile 1 Mile, 110 yds,
Juvenile Fillies Turf 1 Mile, Distaff 1 1/8 Miles

Races distance

Juvenile Fillies 1 1/16 Miles, Filly & Mare Turf 1 3/16 Miles,
Filly & Mare Sprint 7 Furlongs, Turf Sprint 5.5
Juvenile 1 1/16 miles, Turf 1 1/2 miles,
Sprint 6 Furlongs, Mile 1 mile, Classic 1 1/4 miles

From its inception in 1984 through 2006, it was a single-day event; starting in 2007, it expanded to two days. All sites have been in the United States, except in 1996, when the races were at the Woodbine Racetrack in Canada. With the addition of three new races for 2008, a total of $25.5 million was awarded over the two days, up from $23 million in 2007. Each Breeders' Cup race awards to the winner a garland of flowers draped over the withers of the winning horse and four Breeders' Cup trophies presented to the connections of the winners.

2018 Breeders' Cup Contenders Futures Betting Odds

  • Accelerate 9-2
  • Catholic Boy 7-1
  • Diversify 10-1
  • Yoshida 10-1
  • West Coast 12-1
  • Mendelssohn 12-1
  • Hofburg 18-1
  • McKinzie 19-1
  • Catalina Cruiser 19-1
  • Gronkowski 22-1
  • Thunder Snow 23-1
  • Pavel 24-1
  • Good Magic 25-1
  • Collected 26-1
  • Gunnevera 29-1
  • Bravazo 30-1
  • Mind Your Biscuits 40-1

Winners and records

The following horses have won the same Breeders' Cup race at least twice:
Classic: Tiznow (2000, 2001)
Filly & Mare Turf: Ouija Board (2004, 2006)
Dirt Mile: Goldencents (2013, 2014)
Distaff: Bayakoa (1989, 1990), Royal Delta (2011, 2012)

From 2008 to 2012, this race was known as the Ladies' Classic.
Mile: Miesque (1987, 1988), Lure (1992, 1993), Da Hoss (1996, 1998), Goldikova (2008, 2009, 2010), Wise Dan (2012, 2013)
Sprint: Midnight Lute (2007, 2008)
Turf: High Chaparral (2002, 2003), Conduit (2008, 2009)
Turf Sprint: Mizdirection (2012, 2013)
Filly & Mare Sprint: Groupie Doll (2012, 2013)

The following horse(s) have won two different Breeders' Cup races:
Zenyatta, Distaff in 2008, Classic in 2009.
Beholder, Juvenile Fillies in 2012, Distaff in 2013
Secret Circle, Juvenile Sprint in 2011, Sprint in 2013

The following horse(s) have won the same Breeders' Cup race three times:
Goldikova, Mile (2008, 2009, 2010).


Bet the Triple Crown Live Odds Here!!!

Free Mobile Phone Breeders' Cup Gambling Online

Mobile technology has developed into the market of online Horse Betting, perhaps the days of being locked in front of your computer screen at home, or having to find wireless connection with your laptop when traveling, are now a thing of the past. Breeders' Cup gambling players to place a horse wager or bet on their favorite sports teams from their cellular or tablet, allowing access to those on-the-go anywhere, anytime.

Bookmaker Racebook Depositing and withdrawing funds from your account has never been easier, betting on the Internet is truly exciting and with the new live betting platform means you always have access to odds and lines to every sporting event from your mobile device. Use your smartphone to get matchup schedules and odds whenever you need it - right in the palm of your hand.



Horse track betting is a game of chance, but it is also game of skill and expertise.

Learn more


There is no one single successful horse racing wagering strategy and that's a good thing!

Learn more


Horse Racing Glossary and Horse Betting Terms to make you an expert and start betting on the ponies Now!

Learn more

Horse Racebook Sponsors